Okowa Sacks Security Aide For Allegedly Assaulting Woman
A file photo of Delta State Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa.

The Delta State Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, has sworn-in eight commissioners into the state executive council, thereby charging them to perform their duties with fairness and justice.

The governor, at the swearing-in ceremony, affirmed that fairness, equity, and justice are trademarks of his administration that all political appointees must imbibe.

He emphasised his administration has zero tolerance for sectionalism and nepotism.

READ ALSO: Deputy Senate President Omo-Agege Appoints Five Special Advisers

Among the newly sworn in commissioners include Barr. Peter Mrakpor, Hon. Chika Ossai, Patrick Ukah who were part of the first tenure of the Okowa administration.

The governor who congratulated the commissioners observed that the expectations of deltans are high and urged them and other political appointees to see themselves as people who are representing the entire delta people in the cabinet.

He admonished the commissioners to embrace the concept of team leadership and collective responsibility.

Responding on behalf of all the commissioners, Mr. Patrick Ukah thanked the governor for the opportunity to be part of his cabinet pledging to join in the effort to build a stronger Delta.

He assured that they will discharge their duties effectively.